1How are deliveries fees charged?

Delivery is calculated according to weight and country, this will be displayed at the cart checkout

2How long do deliveries usually take?
  • For Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg - the delivery time is usually 48 hours.
  • For the rest of the European destinations - deliveries usually take between three (3) and five (5) days.

Please note that if your order is delayed, you can email your order number to hello@safoodstore.com and we will assist with tracking and communications.

3Why are delivery fees different?

Our delivery fees are based on where you are located in Europe and are calculated using the distance between your delivery location and our warehouse location (which is based in Belgium).

4Does SA Food Store handle product deliveries?

No, we do not handle the product deliveries. We use a range of independent courier companies for our deliveries. If any issues arise on their end, all we can do is assist with the communication between them and you.

5Do I pay customs duties if I request delivery outside of the EU?

For deliveries to countries outside of Europe, please note that customers will be liable for customs duties as per their country’s rates.

6What are SA Food Store’s payment method options?

We have a range of safe and secure online payment methods from internationally renowned payment gateway companies for our South African customers living in Europe to choose from. These include:

  • Visa
  • Bancontact
  • ING
  • PayPal
  • Apple Pay
7Where is SA Food Store based?

We are solely an online store with a central warehouse catering to the EU. We don’t have a physical store.

8What countries does SA Food Store deliver to?

We bring the taste of South Africa to countries throughout Europe. These destinations include:

  • Belgium
  • Germany
  • Portugal
  • Ireland
  • Netherlands
  • Sweden
  • France
  • Poland
  • Luxembourg
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Denmark
  • Greece
  • Czech republic
  • Norway
  • Hungary
  • Estonia
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Malta
  • Romania
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Lichtenstein